Smoke IT app not controlling

Hibner

New member
Joined
May 29, 2021
Messages
4
Reaction score
2
Location
30120
I have an 1150 pro and the app will not control the smoker. But it will read all the Temps. Has anyone had this issue?
 

Hibner

New member
Joined
May 29, 2021
Messages
4
Reaction score
2
Location
30120
I found after I input the temp I have to tap the dial in the app for it to take the input.
Tap, dance, or shuffle. No matter what I do,it won't control. I can't control temp or shut down via app.
 

STT

New member
Joined
Mar 22, 2021
Messages
5
Reaction score
1
Location
Oregon
Can't do anything on my phone but works with my tablet. But the temperature adjustment doesn't match the upgraded controller
 

Hibner

New member
Joined
May 29, 2021
Messages
4
Reaction score
2
Location
30120
I have the upgraded controller too. I'm not sure if that has anything to do with it.
 

MICKEYG

New member
Joined
Jun 5, 2021
Messages
2
Reaction score
1
Location
Johnstown, Pa
I can't control temps either, I set it and it shows the change then a few minutes later it goes back to what I set it on the control unit. If I change temp on the control unit it woeks fime and the app on the phone shows the correct temp. everything else seems to work fine. I did send Pitboss a note yesterday and I'm waiting on the response
 

Keifer

New member
Joined
Mar 26, 2021
Messages
9
Reaction score
3
Location
Argyle, NY
I have an 1150 pro and the app will not control the smoker. But it will read all the Temps. Has anyone had this issue?
I have an updated controller and since installed I have had the same issue. Doesn't matter if it's iPhone or Samsung, I can no longer control the grill temps. I even lost range and can only get 30ft away before losing connection. I haven't contacted support in regards to this issue yet. Been just over a month since I installed controller.
 

03Gonzo03

New member
Joined
Nov 29, 2020
Messages
7
Reaction score
6
Location
Coral Springs, FL
I have an 1150 pro and the app will not control the smoker. But it will read all the Temps. Has anyone had this issue?
Yes I have the same exact issue. Called a while back and there was no solution. Went from Android to IPhone still no solution.
 

Avigland

New member
Joined
May 5, 2021
Messages
3
Reaction score
2
Location
Lake Saint Louis, MO
I have an 1150 pro and the app will not control the smoker. But it will read all the Temps. Has anyone had this issue?
Unfortunately, most everyone. I get great results with the smoker ... but not without the babysitting I was hoping to reduce. The controller may or may not change the temp when commanded, which makes it useless. There is so much potential with the controller, but I'm afraid PB has contracted development to a third party and has not taken the ownership of the quality or user experience. It's a sad state of affairs.
 

Sparky

Active member
Joined
Jun 9, 2020
Messages
187
Reaction score
79
Location
Mesquite,TX
I have given up on the app a long time ago. I have a wireless unit with 4 probes.
 

Latest Discussions

Top