New KC Combo Platinum 4 in 1 - need assistance

dokopnyi

Reaction score
Hi,

I am new to the Pit Boss brand and purchased a KC Combo platinum 4 in 1 (not the tower).

I had some questions and I thought I would speak with some experienced folks, I logged a support ticket regarding this as well, but haven't heard back yet.

I built out the grill the day before yesterday and haven't used it. Building was a cinch. Unfortunately, I think I may have 3 issues and would like some feedback.

1. On the Griddle portion, there was a fine metal dust that was in the shrink wrap bag. When I lifted the griddle, these small metal pellets were falling out. I am not sure if this is normal?

2. Between the hopper and actual grill, a piece of white insulation fell out, has this happened to any of you?

3. The ash brush, cleaner, makes a horrible metal on metal squeaking sound when pulling or pushing the lever, and it sticks.

I have included pictures of all and a short video of the ash cleaner. Could someone give me some insight? Thank you.

Attachments

• IMG_1127.jpg
    IMG_1127.jpg
    208.6 KB · Views: 94
  • IMG_1128.jpg
    IMG_1128.jpg
    396.6 KB · Views: 91
  • IMG_1129.jpg
    IMG_1129.jpg
    359.3 KB · Views: 92
  • IMG_1130.jpg
    IMG_1130.jpg
    372.9 KB · Views: 87
  • IMG_1131.jpg
    IMG_1131.jpg
    383.6 KB · Views: 85
  • IMG_1132.mpg
    2.7 MB
Well If I was you I would take that grill back to where you bought it. The reason for one that ash cleaner does not sound like the factory did the right thing. You have to remember these new platinum grills were 100% made in China and the factory was shutdown during Covid so now they are rushing to push these grills out. Quality is being lost due to it IMHO.