Err Code

Kp33

Active member
Joined
Sep 12, 2020
Messages
127
Reaction score
36
Location
Florida
So last two cooks I get an err code flashing on my display panel, why is this and what’s the fix. Thanks
 

MikeInFla

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 24, 2020
Messages
1,273
Reaction score
1,052
Location
Kalamazoo, MI
You need a new internal temp probe. Easy fix. Call Pit Boss and they will send a new one. It's very easy I had to replace one on mine but I got tired of waiting on them to ship so I ordered one from Amazon with 1 day shipping. The one from PB eventually showed up and I saved in case I need it. If you order from Amazon just make sure you get the correct one they usually have models listed.
 
OP
OP
K

Kp33

Active member
Joined
Sep 12, 2020
Messages
127
Reaction score
36
Location
Florida
You need a new internal temp probe. Easy fix. Call Pit Boss and they will send a new one. It's very easy I had to replace one on mine but I got tired of waiting on them to ship so I ordered one from Amazon with 1 day shipping. The one from PB eventually showed up and I saved in case I need it. If you order from Amazon just make sure you get the correct one they usually have models listed.
Pit boss told me it probably just needs a good cleaning?
 

MikeInFla

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 24, 2020
Messages
1,273
Reaction score
1,052
Location
Kalamazoo, MI
You can try that too. Get some cleaner on a paper towel and rub down the temperature probe. That's what they told me and it did not fix the problem so I got them to send me a new probe
 
OP
OP
K

Kp33

Active member
Joined
Sep 12, 2020
Messages
127
Reaction score
36
Location
Florida
You can try that too. Get some cleaner on a paper towel and rub down the temperature probe. That's what they told me and it did not fix the problem so I got them to send me a new probe
Ok is it hard to replace if I have to?
 

MikeInFla

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 24, 2020
Messages
1,273
Reaction score
1,052
Location
Kalamazoo, MI
No it's easy just a bit of an inconvenience. There are probably videos on YouTube on how to do it
 
OP
OP
K

Kp33

Active member
Joined
Sep 12, 2020
Messages
127
Reaction score
36
Location
Florida
No it's easy just a bit of an inconvenience. There are probably videos on YouTube on how to do it
How much and which one did you get off Amazon I have the 1150 not sure if it matters
 

MikeInFla

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 24, 2020
Messages
1,273
Reaction score
1,052
Location
Kalamazoo, MI
About $11-12. Just search Amazon for pit boss temperature probes and look at the photo to see if yours is the same one. Also try cleaning the probe and see if that helps first.
 
OP
OP
K

Kp33

Active member
Joined
Sep 12, 2020
Messages
127
Reaction score
36
Location
Florida
About $11-12. Just search Amazon for pit boss temperature probes and look at the photo to see if yours is the same one. Also try cleaning the probe and see if that helps first.
Will do thanks
 

Latest Discussions

Top